Are you an awesome Grandfather?

Let’s face it, being a parent is the toughest job in the world. We do everything in our power to take care of our children and prepare them for their journey into adulthood and hope that we did  all the right things. The greatest reward and blessing we can get in return is watching our children become parents as we become Grandparents. Becoming a Grandfather was not only a reality check of my age, but also the greatest, most incredible blessing I could have ever imagined. I became a Grandfather at the young age of 50 and immediately started acting 20 years younger. I made a promise to myself that I was going to be the best damn Grandfather that any child could ever have and I have kept that promise.  My grand daughter and I have such a special bond and she is the light of my life. I would do anything for that little girl. I stay very active and together we play games, go to the park and even have tea parties, yes, tea parties! Although she is only 2 years old, I hope that can teach her how to be a kind, compassionate, loving child. I would like to hear from other Grandfather’s and share awesome things about how we can be the most awesome Grandfather’s in the world!

 

Leave a Reply

